OCD Connecticut recently relocated from Old Saybrook to the Fairfield/Trumbull area, and a new Executive Board has been elected: Laura Damm and Anne Yacoviello (Co-Presidents), Urb Leimkuhler (Vice-President), and Rocco Clericuzio (Treasurer and Webmaster).

OCD CT was founded as an IOCDF Affiliate by Susan Schuster and, up through 2021, it was led by Jennifer Piper and Michelle McLain (Co-Presidents), Susan Schuster (Vice President), Collin Schuster (Secretary), and Robert Schuster (Treasurer).  Under their leadership, OCD CT mobilized educational programs and support resources for the people of Connecticut, including a grant to the Fairfield County OCD Support Group to offer virtual meetings via Zoom during the Pandemic.

The Clinical and Scientific Advisory Board members, led by Christina Taylor, Ph.D. and Diane Sholomskas, Ph.D., who will continue to serve, include Amy Cawman, LCSW, Heidi Grantz, LCSW, Christopher Pittenger, MD, Ph.D., and Denis G. Sukhodolsky, Ph.D.

As a first order of business under the new leadership, OCD CT is planning a fundraising walk and an educational and awareness event during OCD Awareness Week in October 2022.